The Board

The Board of Podiatric Medicine shall consist of seven members to be appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. Five members of the board must be licensed podiatric physicians who are residents of the state and who have been licensed podiatric physicians engaged in the practice of podiatric medicine for at least 4 years. The remaining two members must be residents of the state who are not, and have never been, licensed as podiatric physicians or members of any closely related profession. At least one member of the board must be 60 years of age or older.

Are you a current or new board member? Helpful resources and information pertinent to your position are available on the new Division of Medical Quality Assurance (MQA) board member website.

If you are interested in becoming a board member, the site contains material that provides insight into the duties and responsibilities of the role. To view the site, please visit

Members of the Board

Joseph Strickland
St. Petersburg, FL
Term Ends:
Read More →
Mark S. Block
Boca Raton, FL
Term Ends:
Read More →
Soorena Sadri
Estero, FL
Term Ends:
Read More →
Robert Morris
Tallahassee, FL
Term Ends:
Read More →

Organizational Structure of the Board

The Department of Health, Division of Medical Quality Assurance serves as the principle administrative support unit for the board. The board is supported by a full-time professional staff based in Tallahassee, and its regulatory functions are funded in full by fees paid by its licensees. Board members are appointed by the Governor and subject to confirmation by the Senate. All board members serve four-year terms. Despite the expiration of their term, board members can continue to serve until they have been replaced. To learn more about becoming a member of the board, visit the Governor’s Appointments Office website or email

Board Staff

Click to Open/Close
Janet Hartman
Interim Executive Director
Responsibilities: Serve as Chief Administrative Officer of Board, coordinate administration of budget, analyze and track Legislation, act as liaison with State and National Pharmacy Associations, and interact with Board Members.
Eric Pottschmidt
Program Operations Administrator
Responsibilities: Responsible for the administrative oversight of the regulatory process regarding Podiatric Medicine licensure, and the provision of board office services to support the Board of Podiatry.
Email Board Staff
Kisha Johnson
Regulatory Specialist II
Responsibilities: Responsible for processing all licensure applications, continuing education provider and course approval applications; and reactivation applications for Podiatric Medicine.
Email Board Staff
Chad Benson
Regulatory Specialist II
Responsibilities: Responsible for processing the Podiatric Medicine Initial License applications. Works with CE Broker and continuing education providers for course approval. Maintains knowledge of statutes and rules related to the profession.
Email Board Staff
Legal Counsel

Lynette Norr
Assistant Attorney General